PEAK WAY Long Distance Path

Hello fellow hikers. I’m Ken Reece and I’ve been a keen walker for about 40 years now – most of this has been in the Peak District. As well as the thousands of day walks I’ve enjoyed, I’ve also completed several of the UK’s long-distance walks. The last one of these was my longest – the 630 mile South West Coast Path.

During the Pandemic lockdown I planned a new 155 mile long-distance circular route, predominantly through the Peak District, and I’ve named it ‘The Peak Way Walk’. The route starts and finishes in Stockport, Greater Manchester so it’s very accessible from throughout the UK. This is a great benefit to hikers but also helps in reducing the environmental impact on the Peak District which is a current issue.

You can find out more about this new long-distance route by visiting the website www.peakwaywalk.com. The email contact is info@peakwaywalk.com.

Leave a comment